[tneva82] December moria

Well month wasn’t as productive LOTR wise as I hoped. I did get bunch of moria goblins done and my next project got into start but 40k Sisters of Battle took some painting time as well. Ah well. Still for this month I painted total of 23 goblins. 2 more were planned but due to slight mistake bases got ruined so they wait for new ones.

Basic gobbos. Mostly bow ones and 2 missing ones are also bow so I have too many bow models as it is even with prowlers and dweller. Need to come up with more non bow warriors…But box comes 1/3 of each…Some other solution. Convert some bows to spears or something?

Another prowler and captain with bow rounds up the month. Previously mentioned mistake also caused damage here. Likely will replace base with new one when 25mm bases arrive. Had to order some from store.

And the month’s results in one shot.

And here’s the grand total I got painted during the painting challenge of the blog minus Balrog who was about 100km away during time of taking photo(also my usual photo booth in same location which explains unusual background). All in all tad over 1000 pts there. Bit too many bow goblins so I can play 600 pts without balrog though not much options there. Still plan to add box of warriors, 2 trolls I need to paint and 2 bat swarms. Also some other characters including actual normal shaman(this one is the beast caller it seems) and since I have the beast caller guess I should get some wild wargs and spiders…

Painting challenge over but I ain’t stopping blogging here. In future I’ll keep posting my LOTR painting projects as before.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started