Rohans of October

This month I managed to be a bit early with my paintings. It helps doing a smaller batch and having more time, despite some small illnesses.

I painted a royal warband, Eowyn on foot leading three Rohan Royal Guards, all mounted with dismounted versions as well. Total of seven warriors. I also painted two objective markers, gluing some scenery bits from Hobbit/Moria starters(?) on round bases and giving a simple paint job on them. Much nicer to fight over a pile of scrap instead of a cardboard token or a fancy die…

Royal Guard can be easily seen, since they have red cloaks instead of greens

I also painted the extra hero for the bonus challenge and what an extra hero it is. Eorl the Young, mounted and on foot. Truly an extra hero, since he can’t be part of a Rohan force, which has any other named heroes and his ability to have allies is a bit limited, too.

Eorl the Young

This also means that my Rohan army is still lead from behind, both of my heroes so far are on foot. Next month, I hope to correct that. And I also have some high flying plans for the extra special bonus challenge…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started